District and County Councils

Sedgemoor District Council

Sedgemoor District Council is the second tier of local government in the county and has the following main areas of responsibility:

  • Planning
  • Housing
  • Benefits
  • Environmental Health
  • Licensing
  • Parks and Open Spaces

The district council can be contacted on 0300 303 7800.

The Sedgemoor dog warden can be contacted on 01278 435210.

The district ward councillor is Cllr Tony Grimes who can be emailed at tony.grimes@sedgemoor.gov.uk

For more information on Sedgemoor District Council's services please visit http://www.sedgemoor.gov.uk

Somerset County Council

Somerset County Council is the third tier of local government in the county and deals with the main following areas of responsibility:

  • Children's Services
  • Adult Social Care
  • Roads, parking and transport
  • LIbraries
  • Waste and recycling
  • Public Rights of Way

The county council can be contacted on 0300 123 2224.

The county ward councillor for the area is Bob Filmer who can be emailed at bfilmer@somerset.gov.uk

For more information on Somerset County Council's services please visit http://www.somerset.gov.uk

Member of Parliament

The Member of Parliament for the Wells area of Somerset of which Brean is part is James Heappey.  Mr Heappey can be contacted at james.heappey.mp@parliament.uk

sitemap | cookie policy | privacy policy | accessibility statement